Board of Directors

Our mission is to combine "joy in learning" with "excellence in education".

“Mission is paramount at independent schools, and one of the most important responsibilities of every independent school board is to be the guardian of the school’s mission. Among other things, the board must adopt the school’s mission, vision, and strategic goals and then establish policies and plans that reinforce them."
- NAIS Trustee Handbook, 9th Edition

2017-2018 Board of Directors

Deborah Bodony
Matt Braun - Treasurer
Inhee Chung
Kathy Eckstein
Colleen Freund
Julian Jones
Soo-Yeun Lee - Vice President
Neha Mehta
Bill Phillips
Staci Provezis
Devin Richardson
Lisa Robeson
Kris Williams – President
Katherine Wright – Secretary
Krystal Young

First and Only Accredited Independent School

Countryside School is the region's premier, private elementary school. Founded in 1992 by parents who expected more of elementary education, Countryside was Central Illinois' first ISACS-accredited school.

Over two decades later, Countryside is still Champaign-Urbana's only nonprofit, nonsectarian, ISACS-accredited independent school.

Countryside School
4301 W. Kirby Ave. Champaign, IL 61822
powered by finalsite